Monthly Playground Meetups

Every month we ride to a different Edmonton playground to play and chat about bikes. 

Whether you're a cargo bike owner, cargo bike curious, or just passionate about everyday biking, all are welcome. These meetups are designed to be kid-friendly but having kids is not a requirement to attend!

We usually start out at a local cafe and then make our way to the playground after everyone has a chance to fuel up on caffeine and snacks.

next meetup

Sunday June 23, 2024
11:00am-1:00pm Playdate at Ellingson Park
1:00-2:00pm Kidical Mass Ride from Parkallen to Queen Alexandra

In honour of bike month we've got a bigger event planned, starting with our usual monthly playdate and ending with a Kidical Mass ride. We'll be meeting at Ellingson Park in Parkallen, which is a fun destination for kids of all ages with a playground, spray park, AND a pump track! Multiple cafes and an ice cream shop are conveniently located just across the street.

PAST MEETUPS

Sunday May 26, 2024
11:00am-1:00pm Arthur Elliot Park Playground / West Jasper Place Playground

Sunday April 28, 2024
11:00am-1:00pm Prince Rupert Playground

Saturday, March 9, 2024
1:00pm-3:00pm Emily Murphy Park

Saturday, February 24, 2024
11:00am-1:00pm Holy Child School playground

Saturday, December 9, 2023
5:00-6:00pm Candy Cane Lane

Monday, November 13, 2023
11:00am-1:00pm Sir Wilfrid Laurier natural playground

Sunday, September 10, 2023
9:00-10:30am Cafe Bicyclette
11:00-Noon École publique Gabrielle-Roy
Noon Strathearn Artwalk

Saturday, August 26, 2023
9:00-9:40am Garneau Lamp
10:00am-Noon Rocketship Park

Saturday, July 22, 2023
10:00am-Noon Ritchie Park

Saturday, June 10, 2023
9:00-9:45am Garneau Lamp
10:00am-Noon Parkallen Playground

Saturday, May 6
9:00-9:45am Felice Cafe
10:00am-Noon Borden Park Playground